lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The End is Near

Well, I'm alive today and I even made it to the office. I feel like crap, though, and am waiting on a call back from the doctor's office. I think the side effects of the "cure" are way worse than the "condition".

But, that's enough of that. Life could be a lot worse, and I'm not going to sit here and feel sorry for myself.

I spent some time yesterday working on the Cotton/Acrylic tank top for me. I have now completed the whole top, finished the shoulder seams, knit the edging on the armholes, and am ready to knit the edging on the neckline. After that, it's weave in all the ends, and it will be done! It fits much better this time around.

Our bathroom remodeling is coming along nicely, too. We have a tub and enclosure, walls and a floor now! Tonight we're picking out the floor tile and vanity cabinet. It looks like the whole project will be done before the end of March, which is what B promised me.

Next up after that is the kitchen. Ugh. That's going to be the pricey one.

1:10 p.m. - March 12, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank