lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twitching Like a Freak

Well, I'm surfacing from a drug-induced, insomnia addled stupor. I went to see my family doctor yesterday, for the lack of sleep I've been experiencing lately. Based on conversations and symptoms, he diagnosed "Restless Limb Syndrome". Which basically means I twitch like a freak in my sleep, and that prevents me from getting a night's rest.

So, he prescribed a medication that is supposed to stop the twitching and let me get a good night's sleep.

HA! No such luck. I don't think I got more than 15 consecutive minutes of sleep all night long. So, I called the doctor, and he said to double the dose and try tylenol pm along with it. I'm really not looking forward to this experience. Ick. But I really need the sleep.

So, in trying to recover today, I worked on some of my unfinished projects, but then I started a new one. I did a few rows on the alapaca raglan (and the extra yarn for that arrived as well), finished all but the edging on the cotton tank top, and started a pair of socks for myself out of Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn.

I got most of the heel and gussett of C's sock finished at the dr's office yesterday, and am almost ready to start on the foot, as well.

The yarn for the alpaca raglan arrived Monday evening from Ellen's Half-Pint Farm. She was able to find some from the batch my original yarn came from. I just can't say enough good things about her service. She's a pleasure to do business with.

So, that's my rambling for today, and if it's even less coherent than normal, blame it on the drugs.

8:22 p.m. - March 11, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank