lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My brain hurts

So, here it is, Monday again. I've got one of those "the top of my skull is cracking" headaches from lack of sleep again. My boss is out, which is a plus, since I have a little more time to work on the reports he needs.

I did some more knitting on the alpaca raglan again last night. I've lost all enthusiasm for it, though. I'm tempted to set it aside for a while, and get back to it. But, on the other hand, I'm afraid if I do that, I'll never pick it up again. So, for now it's plodding along.

I also started the sleeve for the fuzzy blue sweater for my friend's baby. I have about 1/2 of the sleeve done. It seems to be coming out huge, though, even though I've dropped a needle size, and am making the smallest size on the pattern. The good news about that is that it should fit him by the time I get it finished.

I'm probably going to take a nap for the rest of my lunch hour, rather than knit. I need to get rid of this headache. And, if it doesn't go away, I've got one more thing to complain to the doctor about this afternoon.

I've been paranoid about my driving skills lately. I drove when the office group when to lunch last week, and one of my co-workers told me I was tailgating the whole way. I didn't even realize it. And I'm not sure if I was or not. So now when I'm driving, I've gotten obsessive about the distance between cars. Oh well. I haven't killed anyone yet.

12:02 p.m. - March 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank