lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday Update for Once

So, contrary to my last entry, I haven't gotten much knitting done today. I've been here at the pc for the better part of the day.

I've been playing with the graphics programs I have, trying to come up with my own layout and design for the page. Which is a lot harder than it looks. I have to give lots of credit to the people who make layouts and templates.

I did knit last night, while we waited 30 minutes for a table at Olive Garden. I worked on the heel of C's sock. I'm about 2 rows shy of being done with the heel flap and ready to turn the heel. I still love seeing how it starts to look more like a sock after this point.

The plumbers and contractors have been here today, and will be putting in the bathtub on Monday. Finally we're seeing some progress.

5:48 p.m. - March 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank