lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alpaca Raglan Redux

If you've been here before, you'll notice that I'm playing around with the layout of the page. I get bored easily. (Which is probabl why I've got a dozen knitting projects on the go at one time.) The original layout was by Lucky Designs, but I can't stop fiddling with it. Bad, I know.

Today we're taking one of our co-workers out to lunch for a very belated birthday celebration. His birthday was back in December. But we need to get that out of the way before we can have any sort of baby shower for him and his wife before their baby arrives in July.

I spent yesterday evening actually helping cook dinner. We made spaghetti, instead of just scrounging around the kitchen for whatever we could find. After that, I restarted the alpaca raglan. I'm working it from the top down, and have the neckband done and have started on the yoke. I have about 60 more rows to go on the yoke, then it's on to the body.

I'll probably have plenty of knitting time this weekend, so hopefully I can make some good progress on getting it redone.

As far as my summer concert schedule goes, I've added the tix to Pearl Jam, and will be seeing Heart as well. And on the 15th of this month, the band Everything will be playing at a local Irish festival. So we're going to try to make that, too.

11:02 a.m. - March 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank