lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Gone

So, I did it. I went back and ripped out the alpaca raglan. I kept looking at the picture of it, over and over, and I just didn't like it. I looked like it was made for someone else, and I was just trying it on. Ick.

So, while I sat on the couch and watched American Idol and Angel (and B was out getting our taxes done), I ripped and ripped and ripped. I measured my gauge on the sweater beforehand, though, so I could use the pattern generator at KnittingFool.com.

B looked at me like I was insane when I told him what I was planning, but I think he finally understood my motivation. If I'm not happy with it, I'll never wear it. So, it's better to re-do the whole thing, than to be unhappy with it. Especially considering what I paid for the yarn.

After that semi-painful exercise, I worked on C's sock for a bit. I'm about 1/2 way through the heel flap. I'm using Hot Socks Print in browns and whites. Knitted up, it looks kind of like a swirl of caramel or peanut butter in ice cream. Or at least that's what it reminds me of. Maybe I'm just hungry.

My average speed on this morning's commute was 9.666 mph. Think that means something?

1:30 p.m. - March 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank