lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chicken Soup and Sleep

So, again, I'm stuck in limbo at work, waiting for the stupid, moronic financial system to get its act together and let me work. I'm waiting for a call from the proper people to have my access reset, and until then, I can't do anything. Can you tell this is a recurring issue?

After a good nap while L was at Girl Scouts, I worked on the alpaca raglan again last night, and am more convinced that I'm not going to have enough yardage to finish. That's the bad news. The good news is that I ordered some more from Ellen's Half-Pint Farm, and I'll have enough to finish the sweater and make a hat or scarf or something from the leftovers.

I also won another eBay auction for some more Jaeger Matchmaker yarn, in an "oxide" red color. I'm looking forward to knitting something brighter than the charcoal raglan, or L's deep blue raglan.

One of the "boys", Zelig, has become my knitting buddy. Every night when I sit down to knit, he climbs up into my lap and falls asleep. Last night, he tried to climb into the raglan as I was working on it.

On my way to work this morning, as I was creeping along at 10 mph up the interstate, I amused myself by counting the hubcabs at the side of the road. I counted 30 hubcabs in a two mile stretch. The potholes along I95 are monstrous. There are sections where there is no solid pavement, just a scattering of asphalt between the holes.

I've been lining up the summer concert schedule for us. I try to get B to take me to as many live shows as possible (as possible for anyone with two kids and a job), and have so far gotten tickets to:

  • New Found Glory & Good Charlotte
  • Norah Jones
  • Blues Traveler

I'm hoping to get tickets to Pearl Jam for their July show here, and hoping that Tony Bennett will be returning to town again. B and I have gone to see him three years in a row around our anniversary, and want to keep the tradition going.

9:46 a.m. - March 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank