lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More Alpaca Raglan Frustration

I�m feeling pretty frustrated today, on several counts. I finished the alpaca raglan last night, with about 4 yards of yarn to spare. But, I don�t think I like the fit. I think I made the sleeves too long, the neck too short and a little too tight, and the body too long. I think it makes me look frumpy. So, I�m debating whether or not to rip it out and start over from the top down, rather than the bottom up.

There�s a cool pattern generator at KnittingFool.com, for a top down raglan that I think I might use. The raglan issue is one of those things where, you know you�re not happy with the finished product, and if you don�t change it, you�ll never wear it. I�m certainly leaning that way. Which is why I�m frustrated. I spent all that time on it, ordered extra (un-needed) yarn for it, rushed to finish it, and now I�m not happy with it. But, if I don�t re-do it, I�ll probably not wear it.

I think I�ve just convinced myself to re-do it.

And I�m frustrated with work again. The stupid, moronic, asinine financial system hates me. Everyone else can log in and work with no problem, but it locks me out on the entry screen. I�m patiently (NOT) waiting for the contractors to come down and find out what the issue is. In the meantime, I have deadlines I can�t meet and work I can�t do. I�m lucky that my boss understands.

And, again, traffic sucked on the way to work, and I spent time counting hubcaps. Today�s count (at a different stretch of I-95) was about 25 in two miles. This is my new driving pastime. It�s either that, or count the potholes.

10:00 a.m. - March 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank