lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

L's Raglan Done, Except . . .

Well, the good news is that I finished the raglan for L. The bad news is that she'd like the neckline a little tighter.

So, tonight's plan of action is to try to pick out the stitches of the neckline and then make it a bit smaller. But, since I started from the neck, it's going to be difficult, I think.

Then I need to weave in the ends, wash and block it. She's chomping at the bit to wear it, so I need to get my butt in gear.

Not 15 minutes after I wrote this entry, L tells me that now I don't have to tighten the neck after all. I sure wish she'd make up her mind!

5:50 p.m. - February 26, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank