lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gloves and Red Sweater

Here's a pic of the finished fingerless gloves for K. They're actually still wet, and need to be "defuzzed", but as L was headed over there to spend the night, I sent them along as is.

Last night, I also finished J's red sweater. It started out as a Wallaby, but he vetoed the pouch and the hood, so it turned into a regular raglan. I need to stitch the small holes at the underarm seams and weave in my ends, but he tried it on this morning, and is quite happy with it.

I also started on the first sleeve to my alpaca raglan, and did a few inches on that while watching SNL and an X Files re-run.

I seem to be on a finishing binge right now, which is a good thing.

1:19 p.m. - February 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank