lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Snow Days are good

Snow days for the kids are a wonderful thing for me. I get to stay home to referee between them, which is a lot easier than it sounds, and I get to knit.

To that end, I have completed K's fingerless gloves. (Pictures to come once they're out of the wash.) I'm glad I got them finished finally, but sorry I didn't get it done in time for today's snow. I'll have L deliver them on Monday though, and this coming week's weather is going to be cold enough to wear them.

After finishing the gloves, I restarted working on J's Wallaby. I have one sleeve done, and am adding another inch or so to the body, since he seems to have gotten taller after I started the darn thing. I'm hoping I can actually finish it this weekend if I concentrate on it.

Of course, all the other new yarns I've got waiting in the wings are calling to me. I've got some Lorna's Laces in "Layette", which will become booties and a hat for friends who are expecting their first child; some Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn for me; the Douceur Et Soie for the Kilimanjaro shawl... See what I mean? For every one project I've already got going, I've got at least three I want to start on as well.

And, I also need to do some little things with iron on transfers that I've been playing with for a while.

So, I guess I'd better get off the computer and get back to my knitting.

8:55 p.m. - February 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank