lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Fingerless Glove Done

Well, I can finally say I've completed one of K's fingerless gloves. I finished the fingers (all four rows of each) and wove in all ends on it last night. And I even started on the second glove. K was over visiting last night, so I had her try it on, and it's going to be a good fit.

I didn't work on the Sheep Shawl at all, since I'm trying to work on the gloves until they're finished. I'm going to work on things in the following order, until they're done.

  1. K's fingerless gloves
  2. J's Wallaby
  3. Sheep Shawl
  4. Alapaca raglan for me

I figure, that since I'm leaving early today, to meet with J's teacher for our Parent-Teacher Conference, that I'll have plenty of time to work on K's glove today. If I concentrate, I can have it done by the end of the week, if not sooner.

Then it's on to J's Wallaby. Since it's kid size, it shouldn't take me that long to finish it. I think the hood will probably be the hardest part for me. I haven't read through the pattern lately, though, so I'm not sure.

Once that's done, then I'll work on my projects. I've been selfish in knitting for myself more than anyone else lately, so I want to change that. The kids all really appreciate the things I make for them, so I really should make more. I know J wants another pair of socks, and I still owe K that machine knit sweater.

In other news, HaloScan seems to be giving me lots of grief lately. It's really starting to bug me, because it causes errors on the page. It's frustrating, and I'm lazy about finding another comments system.

We had a few altercations with the cats yesterday. Toulousse wanted to either play or fight with Chevy, so we had to separate them. Otherwise, they're slowly getting used to each other.

9:55 a.m. - February 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank