lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not Much

I made progress on glove one for K last night. I'm past the thumb gussett and working on the hand. I think I'm about 3 or 4 rows away from starting the fingers. I also think I need to switch to metal needles. I've been using bamboo, but they feel fragile in such a small size (US size 1).

I also did a few rows on the pink and white Project Linus blanket. It's slowly taking shape. I have just a corner left to finish, and then it will be off my mind.

And I finally sorted out a bag of the acrylic oddballs to take to the daycare center for crafts. I'll be dropping them off this afternoon when I pick J up at lunchtime.

I made him the deal that he only had to go to daycare for 1/2 the day, and that he could spend the rest of the day home with L. Of course she gets paid for watching him, which pleases her. This way they both get something out of it. J gets 1/2 a day at home for cartoons and time with his sister, and L gets spending money.

9:52 a.m. - January 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank