lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Found

Wouldn't you know, after searching multiple stores, and then finally ordering size 10 dp needles on line, that I'd find them in Michaels when I wasn't looking for them?

L asked me to take her to Borders and Michaels last night to get birthday gifts for the twins and K. Nothing new and exciting at Borders, although I did have a nice chat with a teenage boy about reading Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series.

Then it was back out into the frigid cold to head over to Michaels. While L was wandering through the sketch books and markers, I was looking through their ever-decreasing yarn area. I get more disappointed with them every time I'm there. The yarn selection shrinks down to Red Heart and a few of the "basic" Lion Brand yarns, and the needle selection is spotty at best. But then, out in the main aisle, was a medium sized Lion display, including the new Lion Brand needles.

I went ahead and got a set of size 9's, since I knew I didn't have any of those. They remind me of Pony Pearl needles in the colors, as well as the feel.

Speaking of ordering needles on-line, the set I'd ordered on Wednesday arrived yesterday afternoon. I was amazed at the quick delivery. And, of course, I was sorely tempted to start a pair of socks with the new Cherry Tree Hill yarn. Also in yesterday's mail was the eBay auction I'd won for some Jaeger "Persia" yarn in the "natural" color and pattern book. The yarn is more lovely in person than in the photos of the auction -- a much richer color. I'm looking forward to working with it, but, of course, there are so many other things to do first.

10:43 a.m. - January 24, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank