lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FruitlessSearch

I went on another fruitless search for size 10 double point needles today. I need them for the sleeves of J's Wallaby and I haven't been able to find them yet. I'd been to Total Crafts and found nothing.

Today I went to A.C. Moore and didn't find them there, either. I did get a size 10 circular needle, a candle, a ball of Lily Sugar Babies yarn, some seed beads, a pack of Lion Brand Homespun millends, some cookie cutters and a small storage container. But no size 10 double points.

So I ordered them online from Ewe Knit Kits & Yarn. Of course, while I was there, I had to get some Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn as well.

I worked on my Sheep Shawl again last night, and got past row 101 (out of 210). I'm about halfway done with the "Orchard Lace" now, I think. This shawl is working up much more quickly than the Pacific Northwest Shawl did. It's certainly not going to take me six months to finish this one.

2:24 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank