lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gloves

Don't you love those days where you get lots of things done? Yesterday was one of those days.

I worked on B's gloves again, and have completed the ribbing and started on the hand itself, as well as finally finished sewing in the ends on the first glove. I also worked on K's fingerless gloves, and am ready to start the thumb gusset on the first one of those as well.

I've abeen thinking of frogging the new shawl that I previously started. I'm working on it in Lorna's Laces "Helen's Lace" in the "Jeans colorway. But I think that the pooling of the color is somewhat distracting to the pattern.

Pictures can be found here and here. I think I'll let it "marinate" for a while before I decided whether to frog it and start on a different pattern with it or not.

12:33 p.m. - Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank