lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Refreshed

You know, I've noticed a trend in the titles of my daily entries. I think I'm depressed. When looking at the archives, the first few titles are happy and upbeat, like "Victory" and "NewYear"; then whe you get to the more recent entries, you get "Slump" and "Stasis" and "Sickly". Time for a change in attitude.

The predicted snowfall turned out to be much more of a dusting than anything, so the trip in to work this morning was easy. I still don't have my car back from the dealership yet, and I hate driving the rental we've got in the meantime. It's a big ol' jacked up truck. Not really that big, but taller than me, and it just feels wrong. But on the upside, that means I am much more careful taking that hairpin turn on the way to work.

And what's the deal with the dealership? They've had my car since Tuesday to balance and rotate the tires, as well as align the front end and reseal the passenger door. It's now Friday, and it's still not finished. Come on people, this is getting ridiculous.

Once J and I got back from the doctor's office yesterday (where, btw, our family doctor taught him how to play craps!), I spent the better part of the day downloading music and playing games again. Although I did manage to get some laundry done as well. But for the most part, it was a relaxing day, of which I've been in need.

Today is for catching up on work stuff, and actually knitting at lunch, rather than sleeping.

9:41 a.m. - Friday, Jan. 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank