lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Idiocy

OK, I�m an idiot. I realize that. I went on yesterday about how I didn't have any size 7 circular needles, so I bought one. Well, when I got home, I discovered that I actually had about 3 of them already. It was the size 10 circular, along with the size 10 double points that I actually needed.

Now, if (and this is a big if) I were a smart person, I would have used the database I set up using HanDBase, and verified what I own, then I wouldn�t have a multitude of sevens and a dearth of tens. I need to verify what I�ve got, and make sure it�s up to date. But the main thing I need to do is remember to use it!

I still haven�t managed to sew in the ends on B�s one lonely glove. That was the action plan for today�s lunch hour, and I even remembered to grab my darning needles, but instead I spent time reading Spike & Buffy fanfiction.

I did two rows on the shawl last night, and messed up the second one. I was too tired to go back and pull it out, so it�s waiting for this evening. Not that there�s a guarantee that I won�t be too tired tonight, though.

1:03 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank