lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Expedition

Well, my trip to Total Crafts was a bust. Getting through the parking lot was bad enough. They're apparently doing a pile of renovations, and the parking lot was a land mine of mud, gravel, backhoes and safety cones. My car, which had been clean on Sunday, is now a filthy mess again.

So, I finally pull into a safe (so I hope) parking spot, and go into the store. Well, either they're getting ready to restock completely for spring, or I missed the "Going Out Of Business" signs. About 20% of the aisles were empty, and many were sparsely stocked. The knitting needle selection, which was never huge to begin with, was decimated. What few sets of dpns there were to be found were all of the size 3 through 6 range. Definitely not going to do me any good.

They also used to have some candies and things like that at the front of the store. It was always the one place I could count on to find fruit flavored Certs. Nothing, nada, zip, zilch. All gone.

I did manage to find a size 7 circular needle (amazing that I have everything else (in some cases in multiples), but no size 7), a cute little book for a friend, and a Boynton book for a friend who is expecting. I was going to keep it for myself, I mean J, but he's beyond those now, so I decided to give it to P & K.

Anyway my shopping expedition was a bust, but I did actually buy something to eat for lunch, rather than my usual pretzels and filtered water. Quarter Pounder & Fries!

2:48 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank