lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stasis

Oh, I'm so tired of the cold weather. It's cold and a biting wind has sprung up. All of this makes me want to just go back to bed until Memorial Day. But I have bills to pay, and a yarn addiction to support, so I get up and go to work.

{rantmode}

However, when I get here, I find that the stupid financial system is down again, and I can't do anything. So I sit, and I wait, for our wonderful IT people to get their collective ducks in a row and get the stupid thing up and running again.

{/rantmode}

Which means I have plenty of time to do silly things like read the comics, check the weather, take a look at the local traffic, and just generally waste my day.

I finally finished one of B's gloves last night, but still need to weave in the ends. I was planning on doing that today at lunch, but I forgot the darning needles at home, so that's out. I think I'll head to the local Total Crafts instead, and buy some size 10 dpn's for the sleeves for J's wallaby. Plus, they always have neat little things I like to add to gift packages.

I also worked on my shawl, and got about 3 or 4 rows done before I got too tired to see straight. I flipped channels between the American Music Awards and The Dead Zone while I knit.

10:07 a.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank