lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WasteOfTime

Today has been a lazy day. I went to bed early last night, and got up late today.

The boys went to a "Pinewood Derby" workshop for Scouts this morning, so I had the house to myself. The plan was to work on my pc and play with my website, and my blog, but I sat on the couch with the cat, and the next thing I knew, I was asleep.

Once I finally did wake up, I headed to the pc, and rather than doing anything consturctive (other than reading my email and various forum messages), I spent several hours playing "Bejeweled" and "Super Collapse II". I got nothing done.

I have downloaded a really cool Graphics program, called "PhotoImpact", and will be playing with it, to see what I can come up with.

Totally apropos of nothing, my new pc and new optical mouse are tripping me out today. The mouse lights up when I use it, or when I do things like hit the "Enter" button. Kinda creepy when you catch the blinking out of the corner of your eye.

10:35 p.m. - Saturday, Jan. 11, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank