lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Repetition

I got several more rows of the new shawl done last night, in spite of apparently losing my math abilities. Counting to eight, then two, is a lot harder than it used to be.

Or maybe it was because I was watching Buffy reruns on FX at the same time. I really enjoy the old ones, where everyone looks so young.

There I go again, talking about the same old things. Well, that's just me. My life is work, knitting, kids. Not necessarily in that order, though.

This weekend will be nice to have some "me" time to knit or whatever, though. The boys are off to Scout stuff on Saturday, and L is spending the night and better part of Saturday with friends. I plan to work on a website for the private forum I belong to, to showcase pictures and the like, as well as do some tweaking here.

The good news is that it is Friday! I'll be glad when my work day is over and I can get out of the office. For some bizarre reason, everyone wants something done today. I've been here all week, but it's become a priority now. Oh well, it's lunch time, so they'll all have to wait another 45 minutes to bug me.

12:15 p.m. - Friday, Jan. 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank