lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foggy

I'm finally coming out of my prescription drug induced fog this morning. I spent the better part of yesterday in said fog, due to twisting the muscles in my neck, yet again. So, bring on the muscle relaxants and pain killers please.

It does make for interesting dreams, which of course I can't remember the next day. B always asks if I want a notepad to write them all down. The one I remeber most from recent weirdness was the hamster display case, where I was trying to stuff them all back inside the case, but they were tumbling out faster than I could replace them. I think I need help with this hamster issue. LOL!

In spite of the mental fog, I did manage to knit several inches on the alpaca raglan yesterday evening. I have about an inch or so left to knit before I need to set the body aside to work on the sleeves. I do want to re-check it when I get home tonight, to make sure I didn't do anything stupid to it in my hazy condition.

My goal yesterday, which obviously didn't happen, was to take pictures of all my unfinished stuff, and put them up as an incentive to finish them. So, maybe I'll work on that as well, after I get home from work.

Hopefully the drive home from work will be uneventful, considering they're calling for a little bit more snow. But, this is Northern Virginia, where the population runs for the nearest grocery store on the "Milk, Bread & Toilet Paper" runs as soon as the weather casters mention the word snow.

11:40 a.m. - Monday, Jan. 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank