lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

WhatGoals

I think that I�m either having problems with Sitemeter, or it is having problems with me and the computer I'm using. Either way, my counter has disappeared, and I'm having difficulty getting into their site at all. Oh well, not a real issue, I guess.

I was so tired when I got home last night -- due to the hour plus that it took me to drive the measly 15 miles from my office to my house -- that I didn't accomplish any of my goals for the evening. For anyone who reads my daily blathering (I like to pretend I�m not talking to myself, you know), my goal last night was to take pictures of the projects in progress and post them here as visual reminders to myself to finish them.

Well, that didn�t happen. Normally I get home around 5:15 at the latest. Last night was closer to 6:30. My biggest pet peeve is drivers who slow down for no apparent reason! The roads were wet but clear,and there were no accidents that I could see, yet we drove along at 10 mph, or 20 if we were lucky. There is nothing more frustrating than to finally get to the point where traffic breaks up, only to find that there was no reason for traffic to be bogged down in the first place.

So when I finally got home, I was in no mood to find the camera, neaten up a spot on the floor, and lay everything out to take pictures. I did however, manage to get the alpaca raglan up to the point where I need to set it aside and work on the sleeves, and I nearly finished the back of the Lion Polar Spun sweater. I have about another inch to go before the back is finished.

I love the feel of the Polar Spun, but working with it is a nightmare. It works up to feel like one of J�s favorite stuffed animals, his dog named �Nancy�, soft and shaggy. I have already added and lost a stitch, even after counting on nearly every row. (I guess I should be counting on every row.) But, I think it will be a really cute sweater when I�m finished, so I�m going to stick with it and get it done.

9:59 a.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank