lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

Still working on J's Wallaby again last night, and again today. I'm up to the arm pit on the body, and have set it aside for now to work on my own alpaca raglan.

I'm also winding yarn for L's sweater. I got the yarn at Stitches East from Tess' Designer Yarns in a deep blue with shades of bottle green and lighter blues. Very dark yarn, almost black, but with enough shading that it won't make me insane to knit with it. Now to just get her to decide what sort of sweater she wants.

I also had K pick out the yarn for her fingerless gloves. I told her to go look in the sock yarn box, and pick out whatever she wanted. She picked vanilla Brown Sheep Wildfoote sock yarn. I was surprised she picked such a restrained color. But, hey, she asked, and as she is the "Alternate Daughter", she gets what she asked for. I think I'll cast on for those tomorrow.

I also spent some time sorting out loose patterns I have laying around the living room. I tend to print them out, and then just stack them up until later. So, some organization is a necessity now and then.

For now, it's back upstairs with the rest of the family to have the birhtday cake that B made for himself, after waiting three weeks for me to get around to it. Bad wife, ba-aa-ad.

8:06 p.m. - Saturday, Jan. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank