lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NewYear

So, Happy New Year. I didn't manage to get to blocking the shawl yesterday, but I did finish it today. You can see pictures

here, here and here. The blocking wires are a great help.

I don't think I mentioned what I made the shawl with. I used Skacel Merino Lace in a deep plum color that I bought at Downtown Yarns in NYC in 2001.

We all stayed up until after midnight last night. J and L had sparkling cider instead of the Asti, but I think they enjoyed the evening. J more so than L, since she's having the mood swings.

I started a new sweater for a friend's baby last night, as well as a Wallaby for J. The Wallaby is in a shocking red that he picked out himself. So, as usual, I have more than a few WIPs going at the same time.

6:00 p.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank