lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Victory!

I did it!! I did it!!! I finished the Pacific Northwest Shawl! (Link opens in new window.) Whoo Hoo!

There. Now that that's out of my system, I can talk rationally about it again. I had been doing the top i-cord edging using a size 8 needle, but discovered that my tension was way too tight, and it was never going to block anywhere near the proper measurements. So I tore it all out, and started the i-cord over again using a size 9 and very, very loose tension. Which is not an easy thing for me to do, considering I tend to refer to myself as a "death-grip" knitter.

Tommorrow after work, I plan to block it, and I'll take a picture of it then as well.

I went back to look at correspondence with my knitting firends to see when I'd started this project and found that I'd started it at the beginning of July 2002. So it's taken me six months of sporadic work to finish it.

10:38 p.m. - Monday, Dec. 30, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank