lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PostMortem

So, I've survived yet another Christmas. I get so worried about making everything "perfect" for the kids, and get so hyped up about it, and then there's the let down afterwards.

But I got some really cool gifts. :) B got me the big blocking board and blocking wires I asked for, so as soon as I'm done with the PNS, I can try them out. I'm almost 1/2 way done with the shell edging, so I think my goal of having it finished by the end of 2002 is looking reasonable.

B also got me a natural light lamp to sit under and knit. It makes a big difference in being able to see the stitches, and I feel like I can work longer without getting a headache. Now if only the ottoman would arrive, so I can put my feet up again.

I've eaten most of the Christmas cookies, and I have to bake more for the neighbors who normally go caroling at Christmas time. They're in Utah for the holidays, but B promised them some cookies when they get back. I think I'll make another double batch and bring some to work. Sugar keeps us all happy here.

I spoke to my mother on Christmas Eve. I probably should have kept the conversation much shorter than it was. I envy people who have good relationships with their parents. But I take comfort in knowing that I'm not the only one who doesn't.

11:00 a.m. - December 27, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank