lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survivor

I survived the mall!

I made the trek to The Mall on Saturday, and got out alive. Never one of my favorite places to be, but it has stores and things that aren't found elsewhere. But it's hectic at best, and often painful, and Christmas season is just excruciating.

I did manage to do some knitting this weekend. I worked on the PNS and I worked on B's gloves. I've got the hand of the first glove finished as well as the pinky finger. We decided to leave the fingers open, because B is so warm blooded that his hands started to sweat just trying on the unfinshed glove.

And I finally finished my Christmas cards. But I don't feel so bad, because my sister is mailing hers out tomorrow. ;->

Only a day and a half of work, then I'm off to sleep in for a couple of day. If the kids let me.

9:13 p.m. - December 22, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank