lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

GoodBad

Good news/bad news time.

Good news: I got the cloak done; bad news: I was up until 12:30 working on it, and I'm still not happy with the hemline.

Good news: It's Friday; bad news: it's raining and making me want to sleep even more. Dozing off on the drive in to work is not a good thing.

Good news: The boss is in meetings all day; bad news: Oh, wait, there isn't any downside to that.

Seriously, I did finish the cloak last night. The lining went much more quickly than the outer shell, since I knew what I was doing this time around. The curved hemline was a beast, and I still want to redo it. I couldn't find my metal hemline template, so I had to wing it. And at midnight, winging it with a sewing machine is never a good idea. But, L is happy, and I can redo the hemline later. When I left this morning, she was safety pinning the hem line even further up, so it wouldn't drag in the muck. (Remind me why I made it so long in the first place?)

Of course, all that sewing left no time for actual knitting again, but I did get some show and tell done at the dentist. The receptionist showed me her socks she was working on, and the hygienist and I talked about all sorts of knitting. I gave her the Socknitter's home page and Terri Royea's excellent Socks 101 page. And I also got to show off the various things I had in my knitting bag.

Tonight, once I get home ('cause you know traffic is just going to SUCK! being the last Friday before Christmas, and two shopping malls on my route home), I'm going to actually sit down and knit for a bit.

8:51 am - December 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank