lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Favorite Shops

I don't have a lot of knitting stuff to say today. I spent yesterday evening working on the Sheep Shawl, as usual. I have five more rows to go until the border. And I've been using the "russian join" method of repairing the breaks in the yarn. It's really frustrating to have to do it every couple of rows, but it's the only way I'll be able to use this yarn.

I'm still going with my theory that it was a defect in winding the yarn onto the cone, rather than moth damage, or just generally bad yarn. The breaks are clean, like cuts; not ragged, like something chewing on them. So, every few rows, there's a spot that's slightly thicker than the rest of the yarn, but I'm confident it will even out in blocking.

Rather than blather about nothing, or the frustration I feel with the current "climate" here in NoVa, I thought I'd list some of the internet yarn shops I like to use. I have no interest in these shops, other than they've given me good service.

I'm sure there are others that I've ordered from, but these are the ones that I've dealt with the most, and have always enjoyed the service and products I've gotten from them.

10:45 a.m. - February 12, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank