lisa-knits's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Finished Something!

So, I finished the tank top! Yay! I'm beginning to think that things go better when I knit them twice. The tank top had to be re-knit from scratch, and I'm redoing the alpaca from scratch, so maybe it just takes me two tries to get it right.

I also worked on my Cherry Tree Hill socks last night, after I wove in the ends (what a pain in the butt) on the tank top. I'm using the colorway "Blueberry Hill", and I find myself channeling Fats Domino every time I pick up the sock.

I have a banner running in Diaryland, that lets other Diaryland users pop into my site. Well, I got a guestbook entry from someone who clicked my banner, but wasn't going to, but did anyway. Apparently the use of sarcasm and tongue-in-cheek fly right over this guy's head. Or I'm not very good at it. What's funny (to me) is that particular banner actually has some very good "click-thru" rates. So maybe he's just the one who doesn't get it. Whatever. Not a big deal. I like having people read my blog, but if I'm the only one reading it, I'll still write.

And on the medication/sleeping problems front, I switched to a new medication last night, and had a much better night's sleep.

9:18 a.m. - March 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dangerspouse
milkmaid
idiot-milk
ann-frank